Effects of Poverty on School Success

Presenter: Martha S. Burns, Ph.D.
Date/Time: November 13, 2018. 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET
Length: 60 minutes

Several new studies have shown that students from families below the poverty line are at the greatest risk for academic failure. Research reveals that low family income has a bigger impact on academics than ethnicity or English language proficiency. Join Dr. Martha Burns as she reviews the newest research and provides research on how the Fast ForWord intervention has been found to have a significant impact on academic achievement in children of poverty. 

(Note: All registrants will receive an email after the live session with a link to the recorded webinar.)

Scientific Learning is committed to your privacy.